As an independent knowledge and network organization, Mikrocentrum has been supporting the technical manufacturing industry for over 50 years with Training, Events and Networking. We offer over 170 (technical) courses and annually organize 6 trade fairs, 5 business events and 15 thematic events. In addition to these activities, we offer companies a membership of the High Tech Platform, which now consists of 600 members. In all our activities, the aim is to increase knowledge, expand networks, improve business processes and to strengthen the competitive position of companies. We do this by working closely with a large network of industrial organizations, (semi) governments, knowledge and educational institutions.

technologie toekomst 1

Together we create the technology of the future

The global dynamics of the high-tech and manufacturing industry are making ever greater demands on the knowledge and skills of companies and its employees. In the future, the Dutch and Belgian industry will increasingly distinguish itself in the development of high-quality new products and through effective and efficient production processes. Product development will therefore take place in a more multifunctional and disciplinary manner. The demand for a higher level of employees is increasing and so is the social innovation to deliver top performance as a team. Mikrocentrum supports companies in their journey to the technology of the future. We want to achieve this by being the meeting place for the high-tech and manufacturing industry, helping them to meet the right people at the right time and thinking along and ahead about how to develop and share knowledge.

technologie toekomst 1

Our pilars

Mikrocentrum Opleiden

Training

Since 1968, Mikrocentrum has been supporting companies from the technical manufacturing industry in training employees. We therefore offer a suitable course for almost everyone within technology and industry. With over 170 practice-oriented courses, training and workshops, both at intermediate, higher and academic level, Mikrocentrum covers a wide spectrum of technological fields: from (new) technology, process optimization, quality management and technical project management to personal skills.

Mikrocentrum Opleiden
Mikrocentrum Ontmoeten v2

Events

For over 30 years, Mikrocentrum organizes a wide range of trade fairs, business events and thematic events with a focus on technology. Sharing knowledge, showing the latest innovations and developments and connecting professionals are key factors within all our events. This unique combination offers you an efficient and accessible way to display the latest technological developments and innovations, to expand your network, but also to exchange experiences.

Mikrocentrum ondernemen

Business

Founded in 1982, the Mikrocentrum High Tech Platform is a network collective for entrepreneurs and companies from the technical manufacturing industry. The goal: to inspire, connect and to share knowledge. With 600 member companies, the High Tech Platform annually offers 11 exclusive network events such as Meet & Matches, knowledge sessions and company visits. The High Tech Platform also offers their member extra exposure through the (online) company guide, on social media and with extra visibility at Mikrocentrum events.

Mikrocentrum ondernemen

Our core values

Sharing knowledge
Collaboration
Connecting
Personal
Quality
Facilitating

Our history

tentoonstelling schatkamer fijnmechanische techniek

Mikrocentrum, treasury of precision engineering

Mikrocentrum started on October 30, 1968 at Oude Gracht 197 in Utrecht with the opening of the exhibition 'Mikrocentrum, treasurury of precision engineering'. Professionals and interested parties were given the opportunity to become acquainted with precision mechanical components and the necessary equipment with this permanent exhibition. Conversely, suppliers of these products and processing methods could in turn come in contact with other professionals and interested parties.

Because relevant meetings, technical courses and a permanent exhibition took place at one location, Mikrocentrum was actually a meeting place for everyone who had anything to do with fine mechanical technology. 

After a move in March 1970 to the Leeuwensteyn building (Hoog Catharijne) on Jaarbeursplein in Utrecht, Mikrocentrum moved to Kruisstraat 74 in Eindhoven at the end of 1976. Here, Mikrocentrum grew further and with it the offer of courses and events. The start of the High Tech Platform with the publication of the first company directory (then a manual address book) was in 1982.

tentoonstelling schatkamer fijnmechanische techniek
mikrocentrum hoofdgebouw

Mikrocentrum today: the central meeting place for the technical manufacturing industry

After 42 years, Mikrocentrum moved to De Run 1115 in Veldhoven on December 15, 2018. The Mikrocentrum team now consists of 50 permanent employees, 150 freelance teachers and 25 other freelance employees. Mikrocentrum has been CEDEO recognized since 2004 and ISO 9001 certified since 2008. The new location has grown into the meeting place for the technical manufacturing industry. Here we welcome students, event visitors, exhibitors and other relations on a daily basis. This unique way of cross-pollination makes Mikrocentrum a dynamic and inspiring environment, in the heart of the technical region of the Netherlands.

Certifications and memberships

Cedeo BedrijfsMaatwerk
Cedeo BedrijfsOpen
TUV ISO9001
NRTO
nvbo
logo eventplatform

Legal structure and Management Team

Mikrocentrum is an independent foundation (Stichting Mikrocentrum Nederland) with a holding company (Mikrocentrum Holding BV) and several operating companies. The daily management of Mikrocentrum is in the hands of the Management Team consisting of:

Bert-Jan Woertman

Managing Director
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 229 850 29 b.woertman@mikrocentrum.nl Meer over Bert-Jan Woertman »
Frank Bruls 200x200 v2

Frank Bruls

Manager Training Department
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 51 32 36 95 f.bruls@mikrocentrum.nl

Susanne van Doornik

Manager Marketing & Communications
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 10 27 16 94 s.doornik@mikrocentrum.nl Meer over Susanne van Doornik »

Timo van Leent

Event Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 22 22 40 35 t.leent@mikrocentrum.nl

The Mikrocentrum Team

Barend Blom

Barend Blom

Training Manager
Plastics Technology, Molding Technology, and Surface Technology
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 22 98 79 84 b.blom@mikrocentrum.nl
Wilma Kuijpers

Wilma Kuijpers

Training Manager
Project management and Organization
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 20 62 56 80 w.kuijpers@mikrocentrum.nl
Wouter Lintsen

Wouter Lintsen

Training Manager
Electronics, Industrial automation, and Software engineering
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 29 09 28 35 w.lintsen@mikrocentrum.nl
Mart Mijnsbergen

Mart Mijnsbergen

Training Manager
Geometric measurement technology, Optics and laser safety, Statistical techniques and Process optimization
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 51 85 52 63 m.mijnsbergen@mikrocentrum.nl
Elroy Leijten

Elroy Leijten

Training Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 47 07 99 63 e.leijten@mikrocentrum.nl
Erik van den Putte

Erik van den Putte

Development Manager Training
Development of trainings and recruitment of instructors
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 20 74 78 03 e.putte@mikrocentrum.nl
Rianne Franken

Rianne Franken

Advisor Training
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 55 52 74 47 r.franken@mikrocentrum.nl
Wijgert Horst

Wijgert Horst

Advisor Training
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 +31 (0)6 22 38 37 53 w.horst@mikrocentrum.nl
Mireille Schats

Mireille Schats

Assistant Training
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 m.schats@mikrocentrum.nl
Ine Jacobs

Ine Jacobs

Assistant Training
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 i.jacobs@mikrocentrum.nl
Inge Knipmeijer

Inge Knipmeijer

Assistant Training
+31 (0)40 296 99 33 i.knipmeijer@mikrocentrum.nl
Wilma Boumans

Wilma Boumans

Documentalist, designer course material
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 w.boumans@mikrocentrum.nl

Maarten Roos

Manager High Tech Platform
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 22 48 60 92 m.roos@mikrocentrum.nl
Bart Kooijmans

Bart Kooijmans

Event Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 20 54 79 04 b.kooijmans@mikrocentrum.nl

Timo van Leent

Event Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 22 22 40 35 t.leent@mikrocentrum.nl
Charlotte de Jong

Charlotte de Jong

Event Manager
3D Production Days, Vision, Robotics & Motion, Technology for Automotive
+31 40 296 99 11 +31 6 33 58 68 11 c.jong@mikrocentrum.nl
Karin Mous

Karin Mous

Event Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 52 87 52 93 k.mous@mikrocentrum.nl
Merel Hartman

Merel Hartman

Manager Events
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 82 064 475 m.hartman@mikrocentrum.nl
Tim Rijnders

Tim Rijnders

Commercial Project Employee Events
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 82 06 98 47 t.rijnders@mikrocentrum.nl
Margo Steer

Margo Steer

Project Assistant Events
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 +31 (0)6 54 27 09 62 m.steer@mikrocentrum.nl
Andrea Edelman

Andrea Edelman

Project Assistant Events
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 a.edelman@mikrocentrum.nl
Genevieve Sastropawiro

Genevieve Sastropawiro

Project Assistant Events
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 g.soeropaiman@mikrocentrum.nl
Jolanda van de Vorst

Jolanda van de Vorst

Project Assistant Events
+31 (0)40 296 99 22 j.vorst@mikrocentrum.nl

Susanne van Doornik

Manager Marketing & Communications
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 10 27 16 94 s.doornik@mikrocentrum.nl Meer over Susanne van Doornik »
Silvia Kennis

Silvia Kennis

Graphic designer
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 s.kennis@mikrocentrum.nl
Anouk Brekelmans

Anouk Brekelmans

Content Specialist
+31 40 296 99 11 +31 6 22 50 32 10 a.brekelmans@mikrocentrum.nl
Amy Dielissen

Amy Dielissen

Intern Graphic design
a.dielissen@mikrocentrum.nl

Ernst Botter

Manager IT
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 53 65 67 41 e.botter@mikrocentrum.nl
Kai Peters

Kai Peters

System Administrator
+31 6 53 61 95 08 k.peters@mikrocentrum.nl
Jeroen Tholen

Jeroen Tholen

Business Analist & Quality Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 j.tholen@mikrocentrum.nl
Ilse van den Reek

Ilse van den Reek

Financial administration, credit
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 51 62 69 68 i.reek@mikrocentrum.nl
Gertie Scheepers

Gertie Scheepers

Financial administration, debit
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 47 02 27 68 g.scheepers@mikrocentrum.nl
Marijke Vervoort

Marijke Vervoort

Front Office Employee
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 m.vervoort@mikrocentrum.nl
Karin van Bakel

Karin van Bakel

Front Office Employee
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 51 86 64 89 k.bakel@mikrocentrum.nl

Bram Houdijk

Facility & Hospitality Manager
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 +31 (0)6 44 18 96 66 b.houdijk@mikrocentrum.nl
Gwen Bisschof

Gwen Bisschof

Employee Printing
+31 (0)40 296 99 11
Jonne Meinders

Jonne Meinders

Employee Printing & Catering
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 j.meinders@mikrocentrum.n
Justin van der Linden

Justin van der Linden

Evening Concierge
+31 (0)40 296 99 11 j.linden@mikrocentrum.nl
Victor Merison

Victor Merison

Facility Employee
Yvonne van Rooij

Yvonne van Rooij

Interior care
Eva Yusrita

Eva Yusrita

Interior care
Aroena Sahtoe

Aroena Sahtoe

Interior care